Home > Uncategorized > My ETS Operation at PGH Manila- March 14, 2014

My ETS Operation at PGH Manila- March 14, 2014

 

Admission – March 10, 2014

Operation  – March 14, 2014

Discharge   – March 18, 2014

 

Prior to admission, I prepared all the medical items required for operation all by myself. These are entirely under the sponsorship of PCSO and Senate Office.

 

Upon admission, the operation team asked for my watcher which I cannot provide; thus delaying the operation date.

 

I was brought to anesthesia and operation without a watcher. But when I woke up that night, I learned that a (female) watcher from Ang Dating Daan attended my operation.

 

The next day, I met my watcher. I thanked her and promised to see her at the worship service.

 

The night before my discharge, I experienced an enlightened moment of victory. While taking walk exercise alone and outside the ward, I was surrounded by a magnificent moonlight and felt oneness with Nature and the Creator.

 

Upon discharge, I proceeded immediately to OPD Rehabilitation to do something with the numbness of my left arm.

 

Although my surgeon advised only to take plenty of water, I also seek medical advise outside for my cough due to dryness and itchiness of my throat.

 

AFTER ONE WEEK:

Significantly, my sweating moved to my legs and buttocks, which are favorable and generally manageable.

There still numbness in part of my left arm and hand. I continue taking supplements given by my Rehab doctor.

I also took back massage allowed by my doctor.

There still coughing, though it is not much now.

I am applying antibacterial ointment to my wounds.

 

AFTER TWO WEEKS:

Numbness significantly decreased; due to my persistent personal therapy.

Continuous ointment application to wounds.

 

AFTER THREE WEEKS:

Continuous personal therapy for my arm numbness.

Ointment application significantly decreased.

Coughing due to dry throat; water therapy and herbal lozenges.

 

AFTER ONE MONTH:

Arm and hand numbness almost negligible.

No more coughing.

 

POST YOUR COMMENTS NOW..

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. chaeson
    May 7, 2014 at 7:01 am

    hi,

    just wanna ask if how was the result so far. Do you still get palmo-plantar issues? By the way did the iontophoresis machine worked for you?

    Mr B.

    • February 17, 2016 at 7:29 pm

      In my case iontophoresis did not work. But the ETS procedure solved my problems. I can work better now and much more confident.

  2. May 9, 2014 at 11:31 am

    i used Iontophoresis before and did not work satisfactory to me.

    the result of ETS is beneficial; no more palmo-plantar sweating.

    note the the improvements as the weeks passed.. see notes above.

    of course you can still try iontophoresis and see if this is enough to work in your case.

    do not jump immediately to surgery; unless you failed all the other methods.

    • jen
      November 15, 2015 at 1:32 pm

      where did you get iontophoresis device? do they deliver in philippines?

      • February 17, 2016 at 7:21 pm

        I answered your question in the email you sent to my personal address. Nevertheless, I will mention it here again..

        Yes, they can deliver in Philippines. It was imported from UK. You can Google the iontophoresis and get info where and how to bring it here. I would like to inform you also that (in my case) it was not really effective.

  3. kevs
    October 8, 2015 at 2:52 am

    Hi, I just want to ask whose doctor perform the surgery? Thank you.

    • February 17, 2016 at 7:25 pm

      Give me first your info.. are you from Manila, Philippines or somewhere else.. My ETS was done in PGH Taft Manila, Philippines.

      I believe ETS procedure is also available in other countries. Do you research in the internet which country and hospitals are they available..

  4. jen
    November 15, 2015 at 1:26 pm

    have you tried iontophoresis before? if yes where? have you tried ordering the machine. do they deliver in phil?

    • February 17, 2016 at 7:22 pm

      see my last reply jen..

  5. Jason
    December 12, 2015 at 11:38 am

    hi,

    so it has been a year, can you tell us your result? because i plan to have surgery for my hands and feet, but my hands mostly. But I really dont want to do it, but i feel like im desperate now.

    • February 17, 2016 at 7:13 pm

      I am glad to tell you that in my case my hands and feet are not sweating anymore. I am performing my job very well and confident in shaking hand with others. But I would like to inform you there will be compensatory sweating, in my case at my back and near buttocks. Nevertheless, it is manageable and not really embarrassing now. I am not totally endorsing to you the ETS procedure; but if are really desperate and it really affects your work, you have to decide then..

      • Jason
        February 18, 2016 at 4:32 am

        Hi thanks for the reply, but I would like to know how often does your compensatory sweating happen? Like only when you’re nervous, stressed, hot weather or just happens randomly? and how do you manage it?

        I’m asking soo much questions because I think i may try for the ETS surgery this year.

  6. February 23, 2016 at 4:11 am

    compensatory sweating happens only when I am continuously exposed to hot weather. but if I am continuously in well-ventilated and air conditioned area, I will not sweat at all.

  7. rafael
    March 12, 2017 at 10:44 am

    Hi, how to get a sponsorship from PCSO and senate office? what are the requirements? because i have hyperhidrosis too but i don’t have money for the operation.

    • rafael
      March 12, 2017 at 10:45 am

      I’m from Ang Dating Daan too 🙂 .

    • March 14, 2017 at 5:38 pm

      dear mr. Rafael.. where are u from.. Manila.. or what province..
      what part of your body is sweating too much..
      before I tell u how to get sponsorship.. are u really ready to face the consequence.. of compensatory sweating..
      because i will be very honest to you.. it is not the cure.. & I am not totally satisfied with it..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

